top of page

IT Force Tech Support


I just happened to take my laptop home to work on some proposals and clean up my CRM for the weekend.

I was experiencing trouble tunneling in through my VPN to retrieve files.

I had my tekkie neighbour pop over to see if he could remedy things. After an hour of futile attempts (no disrespect to my neighbour he is a good guy) nothing was resolved.

I was contemplating going into the office for the afternoon but that wouldn’t have been a productive use of time, and with March Madness on the tube, I decided to take one last stab at this, so I called our VP of Service, Jason at home.

He listened to my problem and suggested I test our afterhours Support Desk (it was Saturday morning, and St. Patrick's Day to boot). I took his advice and called our help desk at 11:06 AM and talked to our weekend dispatcher. She listened to my problem and said someone we would be get back to me shortly.

Within five minutes I received a call back from our tech Aaron and he took control of my desktop and sized things up. He said "I think I know what the issue is, I will get back to you in a bit".

It was 11:35 am when I received a return call from Aaron, who instructed me that I was "good to go, and please VPN in again". Just like that in under half an hour my issue was resolved.

I was pretty impressed with the professionalism and speed at which our guys handled my support issue but then again that’s what we are all about, making sure our customers are up and running and productive with access to their critical data, 24 X 7. We are pretty good at it too.

This is why we have a 98.1% Customer Satisfaction (CSAT) score, with an average response time of 6 minutes (and you talk to a real person).

IT Force (formerly I/OVision) has been selected as one of Canada's Top 50 Best Managed IT companies for 2017. We are always here for you every step of the way when it comes to assessing the IT security of your organization. If your IT team has questions, we’ve got answers.

Reach out to one of our solution engineers today by calling 416-873-9000 or visiting http://www.itforce.ca/


Bob Seccaspina

 

Bob has had 25 years of Sales, Marketing and Management experience in  the IT field.  He has been responsible for revenue growth and gaining market share by executing brand strategies, and building organization capabilities through direct and channel teams.

 

Bob has built high-performance teams through hands-on, active coaching and through identifying and attracting and retaining high-performing human resources.

 

He has worked with CEO’s, CIO’s, and senior business executives to help deliver on growth and cost efficiencies.  He has created initiatives through strategies that capitalized on market trends, leading to exponential organizational growth.

Other Posts
More IT on the web
Follow Me
  • IT-Force-Logo_edited
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • YouTube Basic Black
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page